We've made some changes regarding the process after Rage accidentally becomes owner of groups with no other admins.
Previously people could contact us, and we'd look into either giving ownership back to the previous owner, or finding a new candidate for ownership.
But this process turned out to be very time consuming and often led us in unfortunate dilemmas.
So now, if Rage becomes sole admin (owner) of a group, it will automatically leave the group next time someone joins, and after posting a message regarding the reason for leaving.
Please keep in mind that for the future, we won't be able to recover groups for you if you accidentally leave it.